I get around…

No news or updates this time around, but I figured it might be an idea to map out where I’ve been on my travels out and about in Scotland (specifically those bits when I leave my home town, Edinburgh).

This is just a ton of links to previous blog posts featuring places you might be interested in if you ever visit. (Or at least, the places I figured would provide a bit of variety while I was prancing about dressed up!) The links (below the map) are provided in the order they were published.

1: Happy Bunny (Dunbar)

2: The Swimsuit Edition and
The Swimsuit Edition II: Boobwatch (Belhaven beach)

3: Fife, The Universe, and Everything (Crail, St Andrews, Cellardyke lido, and Aberdour railway station)

4: Girly road trip: A Stab At St Abbs (St Abbs, Alnwick, and Scottish Border)

5: Girly road trip: By Jupiter! (Jupiter Artland)

6: Feelin’ Hot Hot Hot (Prestonpans)

7: Scotland, I Am In You (Wick, John O’Groats, Loch Fleet, Loch Ness, and Dalwhinnie Distillery)

8: Strange New Worlds (Dundee, Balmedie Beach, Daviot Stone Circle, and Tarlair lido)

9: Strange New Worlds: Get Tae F…alkirk (Falkirk Wheel, and The Kelpies)

10: Dumbarton Rocks? (Dumbarton Castle)

11: Getting Over The Ups and Downs (Pentland Hills)

12: What’s In For You At Inverewe (Corrieshalloch Gorge, Inverewe Botanical Gardens, and Loch Maree)

13: Scotland’s Tropics: Epic Pics (Glasgow, Ailsa Craig, Logan Botanical Gardens, Mull of Galloway, and Castle Kennedy)

14: Three Days Of Twist-ing (Kingussie, and Loch Morlich)

15: Girly road trip: Need For Mead (Lindisfarne Island)

16: Girly road trip: Hello Mondo Lomond Hills (Bunnet Stane, Lomond Hills)

17: Forced Feminisation Photos (Hillend Ski Centre, and North Berwick)
and Getting Old Rocks! (Yellowcraig Beach, North Berwick)

18: Girly road trip: Stirling Work (South Queensferry, and Stirling)

19: Girly road trip: Mind The Gap (Hadrian’s Wall, Sycamore Gap, and Vindolanda)

20: Girly road trip: Benmore Gardens

21: Girly road trip: Dawyck Gardens

22: One last, epic, Scottish girly day trip (Eilean Donan Castle, Glenfinnan Viaduct, and Glencoe)

I’ve also been to other places that didn’t really merit their own write-up, but you can find their photos lurking in the gallery:

a: Loch Lomond

b: Loch Chon

c: National Museum Of Flight, East Fortune

d: Newcastle Upon Tyne

Whenever I do more trips around the country, I’ll update the map… šŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “I get around…

  1. Lynn Jones says:

    Woo, that’s quite a list! I wonder if you fancy Skye before the tourists descend and the midges burst forth looking for blood? Actually, is that the right way around? šŸ˜‰

    Failing that, and perhaps already done: TransSpotting? Take a snap at some of the recognisable shots from the films.

    • Miss Twist says:

      Anything on the islands would have to be an overnight trip! As for Trainspotting, I think Edinburgh city centre is the best I’ve got… (a lot of the locations have changed quite a bit in the past nearly-30-years!) šŸ™‚

      • Lynn Jones says:

        Yes, it’s been a while since that film came out. šŸ‘µ

        An overnight do might take the edge off ‘stoopid o’clock’ starts, but then there’s the monies.

  2. Sue Richmond says:

    Excellent idea, and an impressive collection of girly trips out.

    This list is also really useful for my next trip to Scotland with a trans friend this spring as I’d like to see something new.

    (Also, note to self, must sort out my own blog index!)

    Sue x

Leave a comment