Marking time…

Well it had to happen at some point: I’ve run out of things to say again!

Way back in the earliest days of this blog, I mentioned that I’d been too busy doing things to stop and write about them. Specifically, I’d started going out and about around Scotland taking photos for a calendar for my friends, dressed up in different daft outfits.

Don’t stare at the bright, shiny future without protecting your eyes…

And that’s what I’ve been doing on and off ever since then; over the past decade I’ve put together eight tongue-in-cheek calendars for a select few friends, each one requiring about a dozen photo sessions to cover each month. I have to tell you, it was all bloody good fun!

The photos from each trip have made their way onto the blog gallery, and provided a ton of things to talk about in between the current affairs, psychology and random observations.

It passes the time…

I’ve reached the point where I’ve run out of ideas – I haven’t been on any more photo road trips recently, so I haven’t got any more new content for the blog. But this doesn’t mean there’s no more blog!

I’ve already learnt not to say ‘goodbye’ – sometimes life will take you by surprise. Instead, I’ve found that being Twist is a thing that happens when I need it the most. And for the time being, she can put her feet up. She’ll be back in my life, I just don’t know when!

Until next time – have fun! 🙂

I’m not turning my back on you…

4 thoughts on “Marking time…

  1. Sue Richmond says:

    There’s a lot of pressure on everyone all the time not just to do stuff but to be whatever they’re supposed to be. To hell with that. When you’re ready for your next adventure or brain dump, I’ll be there to enjoy reading about it.

    Thanks again for your guide to Scotland – very useful, and for all the photo evidence on this blog of attractive places that are worth a visit.

    Sue x

  2. Lynn Jones says:

    No content? Short on ideas? Just make a top ten or get some talking heads in to prattle on….. You know, like Channel 5 doesn’t do every weekend 😉

    On a less silly note, write when you want and what you want. Please don’t feel obliged, surely that’ll kill the muse.

    PS: I didn’t mean to call you, Shirley 🙂

Leave a comment