MTSHB-blog

Brain Freeze

Minor news: I’m not going to be doing monthly updates any more.

I’m still going to post blog entries and I have a ton of photos still to add to the galleries – my brains aren’t done speaking yet! – but I’m not going to stick to my once-a-month schedule.

For one thing, I don’t do enough as Twist to justify making the blog a diary; for me, cross-dressing isn’t a lifestyle or anything more than skin-deep. A lot of the stuff I wanted to do as Twist has been done. In many ways, whatever itch made me want to cross-dress has been scratched. I’m in a fairly happy, tension-free place now. I can go out as Twist or not – I’m cool with it either way.

But life’s always more vibrant when I’m Twist. 🙂

I blog about a few big-ish things I do (or have done), or things I want to take my time and research before posting (ideally, stuff that will be valid whenever it’s read, rather than as a reaction to current events). The last thing I want to do is get repetitive.

I still have adventures to share and opinions to bloviate upon. I just won’t be doing it quite so frequently.

And I’ll always keep up with reading my fellow bloggers. 🙂

Until next time…

5 thoughts on “Brain Freeze

  1. Kitty says:

    Hello Miss Twist,

    I’ve only just discovered your blog, which is awesome by the way.

    A blog with a perspective on gender which has answered questions I’ve have had for years.

    I feel a bit disappointed I’ve joined the ride a little late, just as you are slowing down!

    You seemed to have lead a blessed life, with understanding girlfiends and friends, a figure and wardrobe to die for, and lots of fun. (all of which takes courage, time and a good diet!!)

    It helps that Miss Twist is cute, Kitty (my alterego) is a bit of a minger!!! But you’ve inspired me, to do new things, things I want to do, to discover new worlds and boldley go, hold on, I’ve heard that somewhere before!

    I look forward to more Twists! and turns in your adventures. Inspiring, insightful and funny.

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    Much love Kitty x

    • Miss Twist says:

      Wow – thank you Kitty! 😀
      As far as crossdressing’s gone, I have to admit that yes, I’ve been extremely lucky. Going out as Twist is a great mood-lifter.

      But that’s not to say it didn’t take a long time before I plucked up the courage to do it. I think when experimenting with a new look or identity, it’s only natural to think you look ‘wrong’ somehow. Keep practising in the safety of you own home until you become comfortable in your new skin. Work with what you’ve got; it doesn’t matter who you are or what you look like – nothing is more attractive than confidence. When you’re happy with the way you present yourself, other people will recognise this.
      (I also freely admit to being vain and only posting the best photos here – so there’s that!)

      There will be more blog posts (with everything that’s going on in the world, how could there not?) – but I want to make sure they say something new!

      Thank you for your kind words! 😀

      • Kitty says:

        Thank you Twist.

        I look forward to keeping up with your adventures!

        Great advice, I’ve also got to admit to nicking some of your style hints!! I Love the PVC leggings ankle boots and tunic look! Nicked! many thanks.

        TTFN
        Kitty

Leave a Reply

